Home

Working as a Social Justice Program Assistant at Chapman University pushed me to self-develop skills in online communications. I created a community listserv that is still active today. I also designed a Facebook page for ease of sharing office updates and upcoming events.

My initiative as a self-starter secured me a paid summer internship with the Seattle office of NARAL Pro-Choice as their Communications Associate. I created web campaigns using the non-profit software Salsa, and also publicized events using Twitter and Facebook. I was also responsible from writing a daily constituent news email called Choice News, which included summaries of recent reproductive choice-related news articles.

In order to add to my arsenal of online communications, I recently completed a year-long course in documentary film with an emphasis in digital film through Seattle Film Institute. I am now equipped to film short digital communications pieces for use on websites or to upload to Youtube.

I am currently working with Holy Cow Grassfed Beef to create an effective Facebook page and streamline the website.

Leave a Reply

