Home

At Chapman University, I served as a Social Justice Program Assistant. I worked as part of a 3-person team to design educational and fun events for students. I was personally responsible for the Reel Justice Film Festival, an environmental fair, and a weekly lunch discussion group. I also brought in experts to give lectures and demonstrations, and worked to showcase local community organizations at our events.

This past winter, I volunteered with The Hub Seattle to plan their 200+ person launch party. I was part of the team that came up with the vision for the event, and some of my concrete responsibilities included securing sponsor, developing marketing materials, collecting supplies donations, and managing the event day-of.

Through these projects, I have developed skills in online and physical marketing, volunteer management, catering, and budget balancing. I worked in team environments to take the seed of an idea to successful final product.

Leave a Reply

